Popeyes biscuits…yummy!


Check these out! No really, check these out.

7-up Biscuits and yes, they were as amazing as they look. Here is the pin. I am NOT experienced at all in even store bought biscuit making let alone semi-from scratch, but these were totally worth the effort.

Mine did not rise as well as the picture, but it was totally my fault. My oven wasn’t preheated (I got impatient). Plus, I think in higher altitudes, you really need to lower the heat to 425. But these tasted AMAZING. They were so light and fluffy it was crazy.

My friends reading from the other side of the pond, probably have no idea what Popeyes is. At least I don’t think there is one in England. Regardless, it’s a Fried Chicken joint with some of the best biscuits ever. These were almost a complete copy of them. I think that if mine had risen better, they would be exact.

And what’s not to love about 3 ingredients, yes THREE!

They were slightly hard to make, but if you are even slightly more experienced at biscuit making, these won’t be hard. You do need quite a bit of extra bisquick because they are so sticky, but it works out. Also, don’t do them too thin or they are kind of flat. Unfortunately the recipe this pin sends you to isn’t very informative, but it works.

Steve-o-meter: He didn’t say a word. NOT. ONE. WORD. So I asked him what he thought. He said they were amazing. And then he added that there has only been one thing he has hated and asked me never to make those chicken enchiladas again.

My-o-meter: I didn’t have high hopes for these once I got into making them. It was sticky and messy, but worth it in the end. These would be a fabulous breakfast side if you feel like doing the work.

Kid-o-meter: This was all my two-year-old had to eat.

Grandma-o-meter: She ate dinner with us tonight and when I asked if she wanted the leftovers she didn’t hesitate and left with 6. I think she liked them too.

These are definitely a MUST make.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. itsybitsybrianna
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 12:07:49

    The biscuits look AWESOME!!
    –bB
    http://www.itsybitysbrianna.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a comment